Official Nebraska Government Website

Nebraska Brain Injury Advisory Council

About the Council

Nebraska’s Brain Injury Advisory Council was established to:

  • Inform state leadership of the needs of persons with brain injuries and their families
  • Recommend to state leaders policies and practices to meet those needs
  • Educate and inform individuals with brain injuries, providers, and the public about brain injury

Council Member List

State Agency Members

  • Vacant-Nebraska Department of Education, Special Populations, Lincoln
  • Heather Leschinsky, Department of Health and Human Services, Lincoln
  • Judy Vohland, Nebraska VR, Grand Island

Individuals with Brain Injuries/Family Members and Public Members

  • Tiffany Armstrong, Gretna
  • Shari Bahensky, Hotline for Disabilities Services/Client Assistant Program, Lincoln
  • Michael Chittenden, The Arc of Nebraska, Lincoln
  • Tania Diaz, Disabilty Rights Nebraska, LIncoln
  • Michelle Hawley-Grieser, Lincoln
  • Brett Hoogeveen, Quality Living, Inc., Omaha
  • Deanna Jesse, NE Commission for the Blind and Visualy Impaired, Kearney
  • Dale Johannes, Lincoln
  • Kristen Larsen, DD Planning Council, Department of Health and Human Services, Lincoln
  • Marylouise Lehman, ESU #16, North Platte
  • Brooke Murtaugh, Madonna Rehabilitation Hosptial, Lincoln
  • Judy Nichelson, North Platte
  • Kilee R. Oetjen, Physical Therapist, Lincoln
  • Peg Ogea-Ginsburg, Injury Prevention, Department of Health and Human Services, Lincoln
  • Thomas Reilly, Valley
  • Peggy Reisher, Brain Injury Alliance of Nebraska, Lincoln
  • Frank Velinsky, Omaha

Click here for an application to apply to be council member

Nebraska Brain Injury Advisory council © 2012